Home

About Us

The Technology Department is focused on serving the needs of the staff, students, and families of CUSD#428. Technology has become an integral part of the educational process and it is our job to ensure that all systems are highly available and secure.

If you have any issues with technology within the classroom please email helpdesk@d428.org. In the subject line or body of the email please provide a brief summary of what the issue is, what building you are located in, and room number.

Technology Resources

If you have any issues with technology within the classroom please email helpdesk@d428.org. In the subject line or body of the email please provide a brief summary of what the issue is, what building you are located in and the room number.

Basic trouble shooting tips:

  • Restart your computer
  • Check for any loose connections
  • Make sure the device is powered

How-to video series brought to you by the technology department.

Staff password changer (only works internally)

Student password changer

For any phone changes please fill out the form below:

Phone Change Request form

Xerox/RICOH Copier Problems:

If a copier is malfunctioning, please contact RKDixon. Remember to include the service tag of the copier when calling the support representatives.

RKDixon Support Phone: (877) 753-4966

Open Copier Service Ticket HERE

Website Inquiry/Problems:

If your issue is related to Skyward, please email helpdesk@d428.org.

If your issue is related to AESOP, please email Aesop Help.

If your issue is related to the district website (non-skyward) or schools pages, please email David Pham or helpdesk.


Team Members

Technology staff within the district are assigned to different buildings. Listed below are names, contact information and buildings each member belongs too.

Ben Bayle

Chief Technology Officer

E-mail: Ben.Bayle@d428.org

Phone: 754-2167

David Pham

Systems Analyst II/Web Dev

Email: David.Pham@d428.org

Phone: 754-2983

Buildings: Founders, Malta, and Huntley

Brandon Pham

Systems Analyst II

Email: Brandon.Pham@d428.org

Phone: 754-1734

Buildings: Clinton Rosette, Lincoln, Jefferson

Jeff McCarthy

Network Engineer

Email: Jeff.McCarthy@d428.org

Jim Hartwig

I.T. Specialist

Email: Jim.Hartwig@d428.org

Buildings: Clinton Rosette, Lincoln, Jefferson

Bryan Tallitsch

Systems Analyst II

Email: Bryan.Tallitsch@d428.org

Phone: 754-2303

Buildings: Brooks, Littlejohn, DeKalb High School

Marco Robles

Systems Analyst

Email: Marco.Robles@d428.org

Phone: 754-1023

Buildings: DeKalb High School

Jason Hardcastle

I.T. Specialist

Email: Jason.Hardcastle@d428.org

Phone: 754-1023

Buildings: DeKalb High School

Wayne Miller

I.T. Specialist

Email: Wayne.Miller@d428.org

Phone: 754-2982

Buildings: Cortland, Tyler, Huntley