About Us


The CUSD428 Technology department functions to maintain, support systems, and innovate learning solutions that give students voice and opportunity. We facilitate the infrastructure needed to keep systems operating at the highest level, allowing staff, students, and the community to have a high-quality, safe learning environment.


If you have any issues with technology within the classroom please email helpdesk@d428.org. In the subject line or body of the email please provide a brief summary of what the issue is, what building you are located in, and room number.

Technology Resources

If you have any issues with technology within the classroom please email helpdesk@d428.org. In the subject line or body of the email please provide a brief summary of what the issue is, what building you are located in and the room number.

Basic trouble shooting tips:

  • Restart your computer

  • Check for any loose connections

  • Make sure the device is powered

Xerox/RICOH Copier Problems:

If a copier is malfunctioning, please contact RKDixon. Remember to include the service tag of the copier when calling the support representatives.

RKDixon Support Phone: (877) 753-4966

Open Copier Service Ticket HERE

Website Inquiry/Problems:

If your issue is related to Skyward, please email helpdesk@d428.org.

If your issue is related to AESOP, please email Aesop Help.

If your issue is related to the district website (non-skyward) or schools pages, please email David Pham or helpdesk.


Team Members

Technology staff within the district are assigned to different buildings. Listed below are names, contact information and buildings each member belongs too.

Ben Bayle

Chief Technology Officer

Email: Ben.Bayle@d428.org

Phone: 754-2167

Chris Weber

Administrative Assistant

Email: CWeber@d428.org

Phone: 815-754-2266

David Pham

Systems Analyst II/Web Dev

Email: David.Pham@d428.org

Phone: 754-2983

Supports: Founders, Malta, and Huntley

Jeff McCarthy

Network Engineer

Email: Jeff.McCarthy@d428.org

Jim Hartwig

I.T. Specialist

Email: Jim.Hartwig@d428.org

Supports: DeKalb High School

Phone: 754-1023

Wayne Miller

I.T. Specialist

Email: Wayne.Miller@d428.org

Phone: 754-2982

Supports: Cortland, Clinton Rosette, DeKalb High School

Sebastian Lowe

I.T. Specialist

Email: Sebastian.Lowe@d428.org

Phone: 754-8249

Supports: Lincoln, Tyler, Littlejohn


Bryan Tallitsch

Systems Analyst II

Email: Bryan.Tallitsch@d428.org

Phone: 754-2303

Supports: Brooks, Jefferson

Ben Yochem

System Analyst II

Email: Ben.Yochem@d428.org

Phone: 754-1734

Supports: ELDC, Huntley and Clinton Rosette

Marco Robles

Systems Analyst II/Cyber Security

Email: Marco.Robles@d428.org

Phone: 815-754-8258

Jacob Forbes

I.T. Specialist

Email: Jacob.Forbes@d428.org

Supports: DeKalb High School

Phone: 754-1023

Ammar Gostevcic

I.T. Specialist

Email: ammar.gostevcic@d428.org

Supports:

Phone:

Andrew Baccheschi

I.T. Specialist

Email: andrew.baccheschi@d428.org

Supports:

Phone: